Thank You. Ok?

29 Nov

We have failed you, dear readers. I promised we would return to our regular postings, but we haven’t, and that makes me a gross liar. We have been busy bees this fall. School, new jobs, and puppies have filled our time. Sometimes, all I want to do is cuddle and play with this babybabe, Geoff, all day long:

Show me one person who doesn't think this is the cutest pup ever, and I'll show you a liar.

In a few weeks, my sweet husband and I are moving to Chicago which will be a fun and scary adventure. I will try my best to keep you updated with photos and stories and how many times a day Geoff pulls poop out of the cat’s litter box (usually 10). All the important things.

I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving/have a lovely holiday season! I love hearing what people are thankful for and seeing how they’ve reflected on their year and searched their hearts. Right now, I am thankful for words written, words spoken and unspoken, for my home, having people to miss, having people who miss me, for my cat who sleeps next to me whether I want him there or not, for my mother’s smile and my dad’s laugh, for them still being here, for my grandparents, for being married to man that doesn’t blindly fix me but helps me see my holes so I can fill them myself, for Ashley’s heart, Lora’s wit, Lindsey’s childlike abandon, Elysia’s perceptiveness, Layne’s honesty, for this space, for you, and for this:

Always this.

What are you thankful for?

2 Responses to “Thank You. Ok?”

  1. Lindsey P LaVal June 18, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    Look how much of a baby he is here!

  2. Lindsey.p.LaVal June 18, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    LOOK HOW CUTE AND SMALL GEOFF IS HERE

Leave a comment