During Our Easter Meal, I Mentioned That April Is National Poetry Month And My Grandpa Made Up A Limerick.

25 Apr

This is happening Thursday.

YEAH BUDDY

I am pumped, not just for the readings (which look to be excellent, and NOT JUST SAYING THAT BECAUSE I’M READING) but I’ll also get the second half of the books I won from Chris Newgent’s birthday raffle for Vouched.  And once all of this graduating-from-college-or-something madness is over, I’ll actually get to enjoy them.

Since it’s one in the morning, and given my holiday meal + long drive lethargy, dry contacts, sudden realization I forgot to take an online quiz that expired at midnight, and inability to think of anything worthwhile to say, I think it’s best I just leave you with this entertaining blasphemy I read while archive diving (Happy Belated Easter) and continue working on a publishing project.  Illustrator and I, we – we are getting to be good friends.

2 Responses to “During Our Easter Meal, I Mentioned That April Is National Poetry Month And My Grandpa Made Up A Limerick.”

  1. Lindsey LaVal April 25, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    LAYNE DAS ONE SWEET DESIGN.
    you are getting pretty good at that. Rock on.

    • Lindsey LaVal April 25, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

      also, I’m really excited for this reading. The whole thing: great idea.

Leave a Reply

