The Internet is No Longer Warm Like my Mother’s Hands. We are in a Fight.

15 Feb

to our readers. ain't this cute? p.s. the first rider might be Lindsey. (via: http://www.scooterswag.com)

 

We (the world, people, you, and me) are all scrambling.

Maybe not tonight or maybe not in a few days but it happens, darling whoever. And sometimes, we want to remember. And sometimes we don’t.

I wrote a poem about all that and people who are together (or were) and stress and frustration and how I remember because I can’t help it anymore.

If you click this link below, you will be re-directed to my Tumblr and an audio recording of me reading this poem.

(It might be my first feeble foray into spoken word/slam poetry)

Dominatrix

Thanks,

Elysia

P.S. finagling the audio intricacies of WordPress and Tumblr was how Lindsey and I spent our Valentine’s Day. We love you, Chicklitz and readers.

2 Responses to “The Internet is No Longer Warm Like my Mother’s Hands. We are in a Fight.”

  1. David February 15, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Well done!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention The Internet is No Longer Warm Like my Mother’s Hands. We are in a Fight. « Chick Litz -- Topsy.com - February 15, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Lindsey P LaVal and Ashley Ford, Chick Litz. Chick Litz said: @ElysiaSmith: A new Chicklitz post with an audio file! BIG DOINGS: http://tinyurl.com/4pxsdrn […]

Leave a Reply

